Central Europe Cup

This year’s Central Europe Cup will be contested by Six teams from all over the continent, the teams will do battle over four days, May 20 - 23, for the title of Champions.

All thirteen matches will be T20 Internationals and as such contribute to their standing on the ICC Rankings.

The six teams will be split into two groups of three, each team will play each other once, and their places in their respective groups will then decide their opponents in the Knock-out out phase.

Teams, which progress through the Knock out phase, will take part in the qualifiers to determine who will play in the Final on Sunday 23 may.

This is the seventh year of the Central Europe Cup, which was originally a 50 over coopetition, but in 2019 it was switched to the shorter format so as to provide more opportunities for preparation for T20 World Cup Qualifiers and to bring T20i’s to the Czech Republic.

As such this year’s matches will be the first T20i games to be held in the Czech Republic.

The tournament is organised by the Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz with cooperation and support from Hlavní město Praha.

Fixtures will be announced soon.